A post 2 months in the making

It’s been a while since I last posted.

Why? Two reasons, none grandiose or fantastic but reasons nonetheless.

1- Life happened – I got busy living. And that meant that I had less time to devote to this.  I sold the house (well, nearly so knock on wood) so the focus was more there than on this.

2 – Writers’ block – or in other words I got lazy looking for inspiration.  I had some moment where I felt the urge but that quickly dissipated or by the time I got round to doing it, the moment had passed.  A perfect example is a draft of a post on the London riots which laid dormant for about a week and then I just felt like it was too little too late.

So what’s changed?  Not much really, the house is sold and I kinda missed having the outlet.  Plus I’m seeing more and more stuff that either amazes me or annoys me, so either there is more stuff happening or I’m paying more attention.

So, as Cypher said in the Matrix “Buckle up Dorothy, ’cause Kansas is going bye-bye” 

Leave a Reply

