Six months of hard work

So the first six months of the year are gone.  How have I fared with my resolutions from the start of the year.

  • Blog once a week (at least)This is dropping off due to a couple of holidays and a lack of inspiration at times.  However, I’m hoping for a more productive July.
  • Tweet once a day (at least)If we based it on averages then I’ve been doing well – a mixture of retweets and tweets as well as some conversations – something I’m trying to actively engage in.
  • Become more patient with the kids (if they let me)Still trying hard on this one although they are increasingly cheeky and demanding. I think I will leave it as ‘Some days are better than others’
  • Make a concerted effort to reduce on the swearingI certainly see a difference but still probably way too much for my grandmother’s ears!
  • Film more family memoriesDoing well here – lots more filming (mainly iPhone) done
  • Get eldest riding a bike without stabilisershe is resisting but we will get there soon
  • Go camping at least twice (now once)done and such a success I may try to do it again and achieve my original target
  • Organise a reunion with friends from Portugal who I have not seen for 20 years Managed to do this in May when I went to Portugal
  • Become mayor of somewhere on Fourquare (my own home or workplace not included)getting back up to speed… lost a couple of mayorships but others I am fighting tooth and nail for
  • Get to Wii Fit age of 37 – last measurement was 41 but this was taken in April
  • De-clutter the house – House de-cluttering is done.  Conversely, the garage is cluttering nicely.
  • Sell something at a car boot saleDone and sold nearly £200 worth of stuff.  Still need another trip though – lots of stuff to get

  • Move house – house on the market, just waiting for the right buyer
  • Get on a Segway (easy one as a ride on one was a Xmas present, but still valid I think) – Done in February
  • (NEW) Take kids swimming on a regular basis June was not a good month for this – did not manage to go a single time, although the kids did go to the beach
  • (NEW) Read a book a monthI read a book by Dan Zevin. It was ok, but nothing great.  I have bought two new books – one by John Hegarty, the other by Derek Sivers which I got on the iPad Kindle app and am quite excited to try. I’m trying to read at least one of them but also have all of this to read through

  • (NEW) – Limit myself to a maximum of two coffees per dayDoing well here… I spent most of last week without access to an expresso, however when I got back home I had about 7 in 24hrs to make up for it.  But otherwise this is going very well.
Leave a Reply

