New Year’s resolutions – March progress report

So we’ve rolled into March and I’ve been trying to keep to the resolutions I made at the beginning of the year.

Below is my progress on making this

  • Blog once a week (at least) – check
  • Tweet once a day (at least) – double check
  • Become more patient with the kids (if they let me) – this is going well for me (and I promise I’m not spending less time with them in an effort to nail it)
  • Make a concerted effort to reduce on the swearing – February was an ok month, swearing was limited although it was sometimes used unnecessarily
  • Film more family memories – we had a b’day this month so we have been filming a bit
  • Get eldest riding a bike without stabilisers – weather still not good enough
  • Go camping at least twice – I’m a fair weather camper, say no more.  I will book something though as my membership runs out in June
  • Organise a reunion with friends from Portugal who I have not seen for 20 years – not even thought about this one or when I’m going to Portugal
  • Become mayor of somewhere on Fourquare/Gowalla (my own home or workplace not included) – Leading the board at local Tesco and Costa and I created a couple of spots in Walton, so earning some explorer badges
  • Get to Wii Fit age of 37 – doing so so here… one time I was at 31, but an hour later I was back to 45
  • Declutter the house – House virtually decluttered and garage sorted, but needs a bit more
  • Sell something at a car boot sale – as above
  • Move house – heavily reliant on ‘Decluttering the house’ but still on the cards
  • Get on a Segway (easy one as a ride on one was a Xmas present, but still valid I think) – Nailed – see below

(Clearly the 2nd image isn’t me – it’s my wife but she was too scared to stop once she got on it and take a picture of me, so the nice photo of the yellow bib is all I have!)

New update in early April!

5 thoughts on “New Year’s resolutions – March progress report

    • Hi Linda, you’re right it is horrible and I am trying hard but sometimes I can’t help it!
      A car boot is a bit like a garage sale but it is usually held in a car park or field and lots of sellers attend… I’ve never been to one but a good way to make some cash if you want to get rid of stuff…
      thanks for reading

  1. hahaha, I was about to ask what a car boot sale was also. But thanks for clarifying that. Here in the states we call them trunks since I am assuming that is what you are referring to when you say car boot, yeah?
    Nice job on the resolutions, and man that is a long list, if I ever do make a resolution it is usually only one thing. Keep it up!

    The Green Guerilla

    • Hi GG, yep you’re right it’s the trunk.
      I’m hoping it is all achievable… at the moment the swearing is the one that is killing me… I try but it’s too easy to break it!

  2. Pingback: My all time top10 posts | The general musings of Andre Santos

Leave a Reply

