Imagine if…

you woke up tomorrow and all your previous consumer history was erased – what would you choose?  Would a pair of Nike trainers still hold the same value, would you still be attracted to the same brand?

I ask this, not because I have an amazing answer or anything like that.  I ask purely because I’ve been working on a project and it’s about ‘what if’, ‘possibilities’, etc and it got me thinking – what choices would I make?

It also got me thinking about the importance of branding and having that immediate frame of reference for a purchase decision. It also got me thinking how I gladly overpay for products and services that are not particularly critical but I simply enjoy.

All in all though, it makes life much easier and I’ll gladly pay for that.

Leave a Reply

