Nostalgic for Portuguese music

So I’ve recently got in touch with some school friends from Portugal I had not heard from or spoken to for nearly 20 years – ever since I left the ‘Motherland’.  It actually made me appreciate Facebook more given that most of the ‘friends’ I have on there I rarely speak to (through choice more than anything else – I only friended them to increase my numbers right at the start of my FB probfile).  Anyway, talking to them made me nostalgic for Portugal and in particular some of the music I used to listen to when I left and shortly after – I’m much more removed from it now.

So, here are the gems (please disregard the crap hairdos and clothes – it was the 80s/90s after all)

I’m off to download some of that music now for my iPhone.

Leave a Reply

